DC And Cupcakes!

19 Apr

On Saturday my parents and I visited DC. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t what we had hoped for, but we tried not to let the terrential downpour stand in our way. Before hitting up all the monuments, I thought it would be a great idea to show my mom Georgetown. This was her first trip to DC, so I figured where better to start then on preppy M street.

When we passed Georgetown Cupcake I didn’t plan on waiting in line, (yes there was even a 45 minute wait for cupcakes in the rain) but my mom wanted to taste the deliciousness for herself. We let my dad walk around and we waited patiently. Finally, we made it inside and ordered away. Since we were getting cupcakes for my brother and my friends, we left with an entire dozen.

Perfectly awaiting to be eaten in their big pink box were red velvet, chocolate and vanilla, coconut, key lime, and chocolate ganache cupcakes. One of my favorites is their red velvet, but a new one I experimented with and loved was a simple vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting. I had never had their chocolate frosting, so this was an awesome treat. It was just right–not too sweet or sugary, but had that autehntic rich chocolately taste.

These cupcakes definitely brightened up our rainy day. My mom absolutley loved her cupcakes and was impressed.

Leave a Reply

